Nutrient Showdown: What is YOUR base nutrient of choice?

THCaesar

give me your burrito
Considering a switch since I'm running low on the typical Jungle Juice / 3 part that I've been using for a few years now, but also considering not bothering..... was hoping that some of you guys might have something to say one way or the other about the nutrient lines you are currently running, and what your decision making process in getting there was / is.

What are all you guys using right NOW and why?

I'm sure most of us have tried a number of products, I personally have been using Advanced Nutes Jungle Juice for the last few years with pretty good success.... but I figure it's always good to keep an eye on trends....

Reasons I've been using JJ:

Ease of use / PH stability, mixing up the sauce is very predictable and the mix remains stable for enough time for me to go through a bucket without much any shift none at all really.

Price: the stuff is cheap, cheaper than GH 3 part I believe, but basically identical.

Community: Can use a base Luca's formula to get decent results and adjust from there..... having been BURNED:tongue: in the past by following bottle instructions, i find it nice that there's some community resources that have used these products and can attest to their function, and provide baseline recipes for success.

I'm primarily interested currently in the Heavy 16 line due to some input I've received from various sources.... but at the same time i'm pretty happy with the results of the standard 3 part.... looking for someone to sway my decision hah... I might be happy with the 3 part just cause i don't know what i'm missing.

THC

Last edited:
Well, in doing some looking, I'm lead to believe that Heavy 16 is likely not a good answer for someone running a rockwool setup, so perhaps i'll strike that one off the list.... but the question still remains.... what's everyone running with these days?

THC