No Smell

digger

Thread Revitalizer
Hello all, I could use a little help trying to get the smell back in my plants. This season I committed to running all dry salts in coco under all LED. I use an alternating combination of vegbloom, yara calcium nitrate, potassium sulfate, masterblend 4-18-38, magnesium sulfate, MKP, shine, potassium silicate and the only liquid is calimagic. I experiment with various profiles and then run it through hydrobuddy and it works its magic. Overall, my plants look pretty good, actually best looking crop in a while. But I've noticed lately there's hardly any aroma in flower or in my veg plants, and what I really dont understand is the frost is pouring on and the stems are even sticky, but theres hardly any smell. No, I dont have Covid19, I can smell and taste other shit, just not my plants. I'm new to LED lighting and making my own nutrient combinations. Is it true too intense of LED lighting can affect the smell? Even if the leaf temps arent high, currently around 74F average. Below are the last 10 feeds, they usually get 600ml 1x a day, hand watered about the same time. Temps average 77F/55RH, day 26 flower.

I'll go from todays upcoming feed and work backwards:

178N-80P-350K-168Ca-75Mg-102S-5Fe-4Si (Didnt feed yet, will have pH and eC after)
No solution
175N-75P-250K-175Ca-80Mg-120S-5Fe-2Si (This was actually the target numbers, I missed writing down the actual, but it was similar) (6.33pH - 2.1eC)
epsom salt watering trying to get some aroma (6.2pH - 0.9 eC)
plain water
no solution
190N-70P-300K-200Ca-65Mg-82S (6.31pH - 2.5eC)
103N-49P-156K-158Ca-55Mg-60S (6.3pH - 2.0 eC)
210N-65P-260K-300Ca-60Mg-30S (6.33pH - 3.55 eC)
152.5N- 64P-275K-172Ca-61Mg-99S (6.41pH - 2.9 eC)
135N-65P-300K-150Ca-50Mg-124S (6.43pH - 2.2 eC)
Didnt take notes but they were fed
103N-60P-300K-126Ca-30Mg-141S (6.4pH - 2.3 eC)