Microdosing high thc

burnie

Just joined a site a coupla` weeks ago for COPD patients . They`re big on microdosing high thc a few times a day . Just a drop on the tongue . I have no high thc anything other than some older wax/shatters and butters . Is there a way to combine these and thin `em down to a thin oil consistency ? Thanks !
peace

What you want to do is make a tincture from the extracts, but I'm not sure how you go about dissolving shatter or wax in Everclear. It would seem that you'd either have to shake it all day, or heat and stir, which is kinda dangerous, potential fire hazard. You could also make a coconut oil infusion, just cook and stir the shatter in the coconut oil over low heat until it dissolves. But I am no expert at this, and there are folks here who really ARE experts, so hopefully they will chime in.

warm up some coconut oil and it will melt in just fine. be sure to mix it well once it's dissolved.
i've warmed alcohol up in the microwave for 5-10 seconds but for the most part the shatter should dissolve in the alcohol on it's own

Supposed to help alleviate chest tightness , coughing and helps reduce phlegm in COPD patients . 2-3 times a day , just a drop under the tongue . We`ll see after I get this stuff into an oil . It`s not so much high thc , rather high thc and cbd....the entourage effect . All the oil I have now is low thc/cbd from leaf , just not what`s needed . I`ll try anything to breathe better !!
peace

Supposed to help alleviate chest tightness , coughing and helps reduce phlegm in COPD patients . 2-3 times a day , just a drop under the tongue . We`ll see after I get this stuff into an oil . It`s not so much high thc , rather high thc and cbd....the entourage effect . All the oil I have now is low thc/cbd from leaf , just not what`s needed . I`ll try anything to breathe better !!
peace