I’m not a Breeder

Vagabond_windy

Hello everyone, my name is Vagabond Windy. I’ve been growing for personal stash and friends/family for 13 years on and off. I don’t sell anything. Not flower, not seeds, not clones. Nothing. I have a very strong belief that this plant should be free for all to enjoy.
A little bit about my setup. I run everything in recycled organic soil. I amend after every run with minimal inputs. I use a 4x4 and 2x4 tent for now, with some veg space. I use Bridgelux LED strips on a board that I built with the help of some kind friends.
I’m mostly running clones right now but am in the process of making seeds with them so I can move on to my vast seed collection.

From clone I'm running TK, Bandaid Haze 7 and her daughter the Church, Irene, Clusterfunk (chem91jb x 88g13hp), GMO, Nigerian Rafiki 8, Spellcaster (BH7 x Headbanger) and Lavender Jack (Jack herer x Wookie 15). The only one of those that is my selection is the clusterfunk. The others were passed to me by some good people.

At the moment I am attempting a reversal of the TK.
I used 15 cuts to spray and I had 4 females waiting to receive. I made my own STS using ingredients from a seller on Etsy. I sprayed 6 times in 30 days (more or less) and I was able to get most of them to fully reverse with a couple of them stuck in limbo and wanting to stay female.

at day 40 (3/16) sacs were starting to open. At day 49 today, pollen is flying with no signs of stopping.
After 7 or so days of manually pollinating the females, I’m starting to see wilted brown and orange pistils and bud swelling, leading me to believe I’m on the right track.

Here’s a photo dump of the process down below.
I will continue to update the progress of this project.

Also in the works is an OP F2 of Bodhis Dream Lotus. I have 11 seedlings in veg and plan to flip them after the TKs are done.

Attachments

• IMG_9563.jpeg
    IMG_9563.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_9629.jpeg
    IMG_9629.jpeg
    3.6 MB · Views: 9