Hello From Humboldt

Growhumboldt

I just wanted to say high everybody! I’m kind of new to the Cabana. I did lurk around a few years back then decided social media wasn’t for me at the time. I worked as a moderator on another site for a year or so then dropped off for a few years.
I’ve been doing my thing here in Humboldt since 1987 when I planted my first plant in high school. The rest is history. I’ve have grown almost every classic strain throughout the years and continue to manage about 30 plants in my library. Over the past few years I’ve lost a few of them. Thankfully I made seeds from most of them before the tragedy. I always have some plants in the breeding tent.
In the past few years I’ve gotten into mushrooms. During that quest I found that tissue culture is similar to growing mushoooms. I was able to preserve several of my strains using TC , but most importantly am able to crack those tough old seeds in TC media.
I’m looking forward to meeting folks here on here and interacting on the forum.
Have a great day everyone!

I just wanted to say high everybody! I’m kind of new to the Cabana. I did lurk around a few years back then decided social media wasn’t for me at the time. I worked as a moderator on another site for a year or so then dropped off for a few years.
I’ve been doing my thing here in Humboldt since 1987 when I planted my first plant in high school. The rest is history. I’ve have grown almost every classic strain throughout the years and continue to manage about 30 plants in my library. Over the past few years I’ve lost a few of them. Thankfully I made seeds from most of them before the tragedy. I always have some plants in the breeding tent.
In the past few years I’ve gotten into mushrooms. During that quest I found that tissue culture is similar to growing mushoooms. I was able to preserve several of my strains using TC , but most importantly am able to crack those tough old seeds in TC media.