Components needed to make feed lines?

BreezeEazy

Hola Cabana! Been on a hiatus for awhile. Trying to find out what is used to feed the plants in a setup like the 2 pictures I included are. I've only done sprayers tapped into pvc before and nothing like this. Going to run one of these aero/nft systems. Pretty sure I want to feed like this instead of running pvc up through the fence post.

Attachments

• med_gallery_25934_2956_2415.jpg
    med_gallery_25934_2956_2415.jpg
    297.2 KB · Views: 5
  • med_gallery_25934_2956_36948.jpg
    med_gallery_25934_2956_36948.jpg
    159.5 KB · Views: 7
Hey Breeze, good to see ya. I have never in my wildest dreams built an NFT system. Just stopping by to say Hello.

Hope all is well 180!

Edit: I think I figured it out. Screw in nipple instead of a sprayer, hose, sprayer.

Last edited:
I am no nft expert, but i see one problem with the setup you have shown, size. I am betting that the fence posts will rapidly fill with root mass preventing the flow of water. I could be wrong as I have never used this method to grow, but I know others that have run into this issue when operating a similar setup:D

2b2s

I was concerned about the potential root mass getting big so I did go with the 5" post instead of the 4 inch. Admittedly, stink bud has used this setup and others, but Im doing it slightly different due to our states laws. I'm not going to load one of these up and I plan on putting it on an angle to naturally drain. Hopefully this helps?

Last edited:
Thanks muggles! I've done DWC but not something like this before so I'm still a virgin to it. Will PM you for sure. I like having multiple to reference because you can really learn a lot with different perspectives. I ordered a brute container for my res, 33 gallon i think in white, safe hdpe plastic. Thinking 3-4' long post, one end capped, other end slides into garbage can. Want to LST my plants. Still want to run my soilless while playing with hydro.