400w Vertical Cool Tube Closet

psoulocyb3

400w Lumatek Ballast with GrowBright bulb
Cool tube made from a Pyrex Bake-A-Round
2 x Stanley blowers - 1 for cooltube, 1 for ventilation and scrubbing
Promix BX amended with various bag guanos and worm castings
Will be using a very dilute mixture of Earth Juice Meta-K and Cal-Mag as an amendment on feedings as well as guano top dressing
RO'd water
3 gallon grow bags and 4 gallon garbage cans

attachment.php

Moved some months ago, and this is my first project since. New closet, a little too shallow for a true 360 degree vertical, but still looking good.

The girls were grown from 10 seeds, 9 of which turned female, one dwarfy craptastic male. The seeds are my second generation of Ice crossed with Lady G x SR71 PK. The first generation was pretty awesome, but had a couple lack-luster phenotypes. These seem to be much more uniform in growth. I over vegged a week or so, and have had to do some neck snapping to keep an even canopy, but they're loving their digs. I'm going to add some fence behind the plants to use as tie ups as they get too fat to support themselves.

attachment.php

Temperatures have been 75-79 with a probe in the canopy, only showing 80 on a couple warm days. This is the first nice setup I've worked with and this nice temperature means I can water properly, not every other day.

Crappy part about the all females, is that I need seeds. Somehow I lost my collection in a move. I've got some clones going to some other patients who may be able to keep my genetics around for a bit until I find a suitable male.

attachment.php

Well, thought I'd share :) I'll keep ya'll update on how it progresses.

Nice! I'll bet this grow, will kick the current 400w vertical grow I'm doing's ass. Better ventilation, rocking' a cool tube, and more plants. I like it. :afro:

Very nice looking grow. I plan on doing a vertical grow in my 3'x3' tent once it becomes available. How long did you veg for?