Worth the price?

2broke2smoke

professional pothead
I have the opportunity to purchase 11 platinum p1200 LED fixtures for USD $1800.00 that works out to like $165.00 each. They are 3 years old with two years of warranty left on them. My concern is they are not full spectrum LED's, I guess they would be considered blurples, which most people I speak with do not hold in high regard. As I have no experience with LED grow lights I would love to hear from peeps that have no skin in the game, as to weather or not these are worth the price of admission;D

2B2S

Could you elaborste? Are they worthless for veg and bloom or just for bloom? I just lost my last 630w DE CMH ballast and am down to 1 nanolux DE HPS ballast.

I would love to have 6 of hlg 650r's bud dont have 6k burning a hole in my pockets atm. There is absolutely no way I would spend $1300.00 on the P1200's, but @ $165.00 I was thinking they might ve worth taking a chance. So in essence you are saying these lights are junk:(

Thanks for the response:D

2b2s

2b2s

690w at the wall for flowering. I checked out their website, it doesn't look like they are the old school blurples; says they use a 12 band spectrum of diodes including UV and IR. The manufacturer says they are the most efficient light on the market, equal to 1500w of HPS. Unless the product has been changed/upgraded in the three years since he bought them, that is. Same model number. ???

2broke, why is the dude selling them? They look good and the price is crazy cheap. Only thing is, I doubt the warranty will transfer to you. Usually change of ownership will void a warranty. You might want to check that out with the manufacturer...

Ultimately it would be good to see one powered up, to see whether it's blurple crap before you buy them.

He is selling them because he went to the fluence soyder led's. He says the P1200 did a good job, but not as good as his fluence :D