Best Silica supplement for COCO

What's the best SILICA for COCO?

• Total voters

guerilla1277

freedom fighter
Hello fellow islanders and fellow coconuts :welcome:

I just finished up a round using Aptus' Fasilitor Silica supplement. There was a noticeable difference in almost every area... Yield, structure, stem strength and thickness, smell, taste and trichome coverage.

I had been using Dynagro Protekt Silica for years and honestly didn't know what I was missing. Now as I start to do the research into which silica product is the best overall, and which is the best bang for the buck, I'm hoping that my fellow islanders can give me their advice.

So far I think I'm down to three choices but I'm still learning. I'll put a couple up in a poll and see what shakes out.

Thanks in advance for the help. Take care and stay safe

guerilla

i hear Power Si is really good but expensive and won't mess with your ph it uses mono-silicic acid

i use Bloom Silica (yellow bottles) it's 53% potassium silicate and it raises my ph a full point or more.

i'll try the power si next.

peace,
OS

I hear your looking for silicilic acid which aptus actually has. That's the only silica that works for coco as it's readily available I think. Always costly in this form. I'm using some this run from local shop, can't recall brand name I've heard it referenced as. 3 ml per 5gal in veg. But it is doing nice things I think. Just hit it with 2nd treatment before bloom so will see.

Like you I use dyna gro. But after I finish this bottle think I will try the aptus stuff.

I hear your looking for silicilic acid which aptus actually has. That's the only silica that works for coco as it's readily available I think. Always costly in this form. I'm using some this run from local shop, can't recall brand name I've heard it referenced as. 3 ml per 5gal in veg. But it is doing nice things I think. Just hit it with 2nd treatment before bloom so will see.